Lisa’s first book, When You Were Mine – a story of love, family and the price of fame – was published by Hera on 14th August 2019. The full blurb is given below.

Life is a love song when you find the right notes

Maggie and Ibby make up a happy – if unconventional – family. After meeting at university, they now live in the village of Applecroft on the beautiful West Country coast.

Okay, so Ibby’s gay and prone to disastrous dates, while couples’ counsellor Maggie spends her days helping people with their relationship problems despite having no sex life of her own. Nevertheless, they’re devoted to bringing up teenage daughter Amelia – the result of a drunken one-night stand when they were students – in a stable and loving family.

Until a face from the past – in the form of hard-partying rock star Jordan Nash – disrupts their quiet lives. As Jordan struggles with his personal demons and old secrets are revealed, canMaggie and Ibby stay strong? Or will bringing back the past threaten all that they’ve built in the present?

A feel good, heart-warming novel about first loves and second chances. Fans of Holly Martin, Dani Atkins and Heidi Swain will be captivated.

Lisa Swift is the pseudonym for bestselling women’s fiction novelist, Mary Jayne Baker.